Home » Business » How to cancel your LinkedIn Premium Account.

How to cancel your LinkedIn Premium Account.

LinkedIn’s own marketing is superb at promoting it’s free trials and upgrades but sometimes it is tricky to find how to opt out once you have upgraded – so here’s some instructions on how to cancel your LinkedIn premium account.

We are huge fans of the upgrade on LinkedIn, but only once you know how to fully exploit the free functionality. You can read all about what you get from upgrading your account here, and we will be showing you how to upgrade or downgrade on a later blog.

To access any of the subscription plans you need to access your account which is hidden under the small photograph top right hand side (or grey outline of you but seriously if you have that read this), and then select “privacy and settings” second option from the bottom.

Then select “subscriptions” on the left hand side.

1. From the subscriptions tab select “manage premium account”. BLOG IMAGE - how to downgrade or upgrade your LinkedIn account 1

2. Then you need to select “Cancel subscription” – indicated by the blue arrow below. BLOG IMAGE - how to downgrade or upgrade your LinkedIn account 2

3. It will then ask you to confirm if you have Jobseeker or Business Premium upgrade and hey presto done.

4. However, if you have a Sales Navigator option then you have to enter your Sales Navigator settings (see image below) which should pop up automatically. BLOG IMAGE - how to downgrade or upgrade your LinkedIn account 3

5. Then select “Cancel subscription” indicated by the arrow and confirm that you are sure and you’re done!

If you want to learn how to make LinkedIn really work for you (even on a free account) then get in touch for a chat or come along on one of our courses.



Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedin
rss